Charles Ivill blev bästa (och bästa serieproducerade båt) med sin J/133 “JB3” när RORC delade ut priser för årets bästa båtar i Storbritanien. Charles har tidigare haft två J/109 som hette “Johnny Blue”.

Philippe Delaport vann i IRC1 och blev bästa utländska båt med sin J/122 “Pen Azen”.

Också bästa shorthandbåt blev en J, men Mike Wests J/105 “Juneau”.


  • 2007 YACHT OF THE YEAR winning the SOMERSET MEMORIAL TROPHY for outstanding racing achievement by a yacht owned or sailed by a RORC member as voted for by the RORC Main Committee. In recognition of winning the Rolex Fastnet Race, and second place in IRC in the HSH Nordbank Blue Transatlantic Race 2007 CHIEFTAIN, (Cookson 50) Ger O’Rourke
  • ASSUAGE TROPHY CHAMPIONSHIP FOR RORC MEMBERS for the yacht with the most RORC points in IRC overall in the Cherbourg Race plus her best three races taken from Cervantes, Morgan Cup, Myth of Malham and Cowes-Dinard-St Malo races FOGGY DEW, (JPK 9.60) Noel Racine
  • ALAN PAUL TROPHY for consistent high performance in IRC Based on consistent high scores plus a bonus for the number of races completed DIABLO-J, (J/105) Nick Martin


  • IRC overall: Jazz Trophy JB3, (J/133) Charles Ivill
  • IRC Super Zero: Europeans Trophy FORMIDABLE 3, (Lutra 56) Piet Vroon
  • IRC 0: Illingworth Cup COURRIER DE COEUR, (First 44.7) Géry Trentesaux
  • IRC 1: Emily Verger Plate PEN AZEN, (J/122) Philippe Delaporte
  • IRC 2: Grenade Goblet FOGGY DEW, (JPK 9.60) Noel Racine
  • IRC 3: Cowland Trophy LONGUE PIERRE, (Dehler 38) David Cooper/Paul England
  • 2 Handed Division: Psipsina Trophy JUNEAU, (J/105) Mike West
  • IRM: Trenchemer Challenge Cup FORMIDABLE 3, (Lutra 56) Piet Vroon
  • Multihulls: Shambles Salver TEAM EBERSPACHER, (Raider 302) Ben Goodland
  • Sigma 38: Oldland/Watts Aquadanca Trophy PERSEPHONE OF LONDON, Nigel Goodhew
  • J/109 RORC Trophy JEE-RAFT, Jean-Eudes Renier/Patrick Baune


  • DENNIS P MILLER MEMORIAL TROPHY for a British Yacht Overseas SAGA INSURANCE, (IMOCA 60) Sir Robin Knox-Johnston
  • DAVID FAYLE MEMORIAL CUP for best Sailing School yacht in IRC PUMA LOGIC, (Reflex 38) Sailing Logic, Philippe Falle
  • HAYLOCK CUP for best British Service yacht in IRC RED ARROW, (J/109)RAFSA, Marcus Wilson
  • HIGHWAYMAN CUP Best Elapsed time in Rolex Fastnet Race. Morgan Cup, Cowes-Dinard-St Malo, Cherbourg races COURRIER DE COEUR, (First 44.7) Géry Trentesaux
  • SERENDIP TROPHY for best series-produced yacht in IRC JB3, (J/133) Charles Ivill
  • FREDDIE MORGAN TROPHY for a Classic yacht in IRC IROMIGUY, (Nicholson 33) Jean-Yves Chateau
  • STRADIVARIUS TROPHY for the best overseas yacht in IRC overall PEN AZEN, (J/122) Philippe Delaporte
  • PERA AWARD for rendering assistance during a race. PLAYING AROUND, (First 40.7) Peter Robson De Guingand Bowl Race
  • ARAMBALZA SWAN CUP for the highest scoring Swan in the race season. DESPERADO OF COWES, (Swan 65) Richard Loftus
  • DUNCAN MUNRO-KERR YOUTH CHALLENGE TROPHY for the youngest crew member on board a yacht which on season’s points finishes in the top three of her IRC class Freddie Neville-Jones sailing on Erivale III